AuthorTopic: Several Issues  (Read 1421 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline oldskool49

  • Global Moderator
  • Rat Rods or Nothing
  • *****
  • Posts: 4889
  • Vehicle: 1964 Chevrolet Impala
  • Activity:
  • My Girl, Ol Blue
  • Referrals: 0
Several Issues
« on: March 28, 2013, 02:55:26 AM »
California Legacy License Plates: Last year, legislation was enacted to establish the California Legacy License Plate Program. Under the new law, the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) will create and issue a series of specialized license plates that replicate plates from the state’s past. The plates are now available for pre-order and cost $50 for non-personalized or personalized plates. The law specifies that 7,500 applications must be reached by January 1, 2015.

Maryland Single License Plates: Legislation has been introduced in Maryland to require the issuance of only a single license plate for motor vehicles. The bill requires that the single registration plate be attached on the front of tractors and on the rear of all other vehicles. A second bill provides that for vehicles required to display two registration plates, the front plate may be stored inside the vehicle if the vehicle was manufactured without a means to secure and display a front plate.

Missouri Single License Plates: Legislation to require the issuance of only a single license plate for motor vehicles was introduced in Missouri. The bill also applies to personalized plates. If enacted into law, the measure would still accommodate registered owners eligible to receive a second plate (e.g., certain property-carrying commercial motor vehicle applicants can request two plates).

Montana Single Year-of-Manufacture License Plates:  Legislation to allow the owner of a motor vehicle, trailer, semitrailer or pole trailer manufactured in the year 1948, 1949 or 1950 to display a single original Montana license plate that is affixed to the rear of the vehicle is moving quickly through the legislature. Under the bill, the original Montana license plate must be legible and must bear the year that matches the year in which the vehicle was manufactured.

Wyoming Single License Plates: Legislation has been introduced in Wyoming to exempt motor-vehicle owners from the requirement that they affix a front license plate to their vehicles. Under the bill, an application must be filed and an exemption granted by the county treasurer after a fee of $100 is received. A front plate exemption sticker would be displayed in the front windshield of the vehicle for which the exemption was granted.
Hot Rodders. The First Recyclers.


Sitemap 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40