AuthorTopic: Was looking at buying this polaris  (Read 3006 times)

Offline hotwheels

• Rat Rod Builder
  • Administrator
  • Rat Rods or Nothing
  • Vehicle: 1947 Ford Pickup
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Referrals: 9
    • Rat Rod Nation
Was looking at buying this polaris
« on: August 21, 2013, 10:30:00 AM »
I ran across this 07 polaris recently and was interested in buying. The owner is wanting $6500.00 bucks for it, so i stopped by and looked. I then went to the bank and with their help, did some research on it's loan value. The loan value came in at $3100.00 dollars. That is a huge difference from what he is asking and what my credit union would be willing to say to pay for it...Kind of sucks that the owner is that far off. I am no expert on pricing these ATVs, but that price difference shocked me. I was gonna buy it and use it to move non running vehicles around and plow the snow during the winter months here. Bummer.
Love building rat rods, driving mustangs, and building websites.

Offline Greybeards Customs

• Rat Rods or Nothing
  • Vehicle: 1930 Ford 2 Door
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Living the Dream
  • Referrals: 0
    • Greybeards customs
Re: Was looking at buying this polaris
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2013, 10:44:39 AM »
go to kbb.com then to site map at bottom of the page then click motorcycles and it will prompt you to the book value prices . give it a try
That's not dust in your eyes ...... it's RUST !!!

www.greybeardscustoms.com

Grey Beards Customs
7215 1st ave. N.
Birmingham Al.
205-836-1227

Offline hotwheels

• Rat Rod Builder
  • Administrator
  • Rat Rods or Nothing
  • Activity:
    0%
    • Rat Rod Nation
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2013, 01:47:22 PM »