AuthorTopic: Jeep cj5 build  (Read 10482 times)

Offline Midnightmoonlight

• Rat Lover
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Referrals: 0
Jeep cj5 build
« on: March 13, 2016, 11:44:16 AM »
[attachimg=12]Here is my project getting close to the end.....it's an old cj5 placed on my own frame with corvette suspension front and rear, coil overs, full role cage, alcohol 500hp sbc, powerglide trans, fuel cell, race seats, the tub is channeled 6", windshield chopped by 6", and a cj 7 top chopped 6" and made to fit the cj5

« Last Edit: May 14, 2016, 02:23:01 PM by Midnightmoonlight »

• Rat Lover
  • Activity:
    0%
Re: Jeep cj5 build
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2016, 12:01:23 PM »
Some more pictures. This has been a pretty fast build just started putting it together in August 2015 although I had been gathering parts for about 2 years.
« Last Edit: March 13, 2016, 12:39:39 PM by Midnightmoonlight »

Offline Blackwater

• Global Moderator
  • Rat Rods or Nothing
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Referrals: 1
    • Milkbone Blues Band
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2016, 08:55:20 PM »
Welcome from Tennessee!!

I'm finishing up an A Model/24Dodge coupe. 

Jeff73Mach1 and I are about to embark on a similar project.
Never use a minor caliber bullet on a major caliber adversary!!

Offline just old

• Global Moderator
  • Rat Rods or Nothing
  • Activity:
    0%
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2016, 05:19:39 AM »
very nice looking job . will be really cool when done

Offline hotwheels

• Rat Rod Builder
  • Administrator
  • Rat Rods or Nothing
  • Vehicle: 1947 Ford Pickup
  • Activity:
    0%
  • Referrals: 9
    • Rat Rod Nation
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2016, 09:12:49 AM »
Very nice work. Stance is awesome.
Love building rat rods, driving mustangs, and building websites.

• Rat Lover
  • Activity:
    0%
« Reply #5 on: March 19, 2016, 04:03:25 PM »
Thank You. im working on brakes, steering,throttle pedal, and fuel lines. Once thats done I can get the nose back on and get on with wiring.

Offline SkinnyPedal